web analytics

About

Hi!

I’m a 35-year-old mom of two boys. One of my good friends introduced me to quilting about four years ago and I absolutely fell in love with it. I don’t get to sit down and create nearly as often as I would like to, but as my boys get older, I’m finding I have a little more time on my hands to sew.

I’m starting this blog mostly for beginners, since I am sort of one myself. I think I’m new enough to remember all those little details I had to struggle with and figure out myself, but experienced enough to (kind of!) know what I’m talking about.

I’m still trying to figure out exactly how much of myself and my family I’ll share on this blog. While I love learning about other bloggers’ families, I’m not sure I’m at the point where I feel comfortable sharing my family’s pictures online, so we’ll see. I’m sure I’ll get there eventually….maybe! 🙂

But, until I get comfortable enough to share more, I can tell you that my name is Mary, I live in Alabama, I taught middle school for 7 years before becoming a stay-at-home-mom, I’ve been married for a 11 years and my boys are 3 and 5.

I’ll be glad to answer any questions you may have, (or at least try to answer them!) just use my contact form and I’ll get back to you as quickly as I can.

Thanks for stopping by!

If you'd like to send me a message, just fill out the contact form below and I'll get back to you as quickly as I can. Thanks!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

© 2011-2017 Just Quilty All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright